Google Places Reviews Themes

Themes make it a breeze to quickly integrate widgets within your WordPress site, no matter the design. Choose a pre-selected theme style or style your own to add that personal touch.

Minimal Light Theme

This theme displays Google Reviews within a container that has slightly rounded corners, and a minimal box shadow.

Awesome Beers

Yard House
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Michael Mayzel
Michael Mayzel

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

My favorite restaurant this past year easily. Very easy choice. First off let's start with the selection of beers and alcoholic beverages they offer. There are a lot and really good choices too. Next off, the happy hour they have at night is the best. Best prices and you get so much food with it. It's also just the vibe that's really amazing. Especially when there is a big sports game.

Eric Willard
Eric Willard

4 out of 5 stars

posted 3 years ago

A very nice low-lit atmosphere in the heart of downtown San Diego with delicious food and an awesome selection of beer. Anyone who knows Yard House knows they they don't fool around with their beer selection and this location is nothing different. The food that I had was easily above average, but far from your five star experience if that is what you are expecting from Yard House. I was pleased with the speedy service, but the waiter was not obnoxious like many waiters can be in order to ensure "needs are met." I was thoroughly satisfied with my visit based on the quality of food and the selection of beer.

Chris Brewer
Chris Brewer

3 out of 5 stars

posted 2 years ago

The three stars was simply due to the service on this evening, otherwise I would have given this business a four star review. We had a large party of 15 which I know can be a challenge. It took about thirty minutes to get our drink orders in and too much time to get our food orders in. Our appetizers arrived before many at our table had their drinks.

I had the Yard House version of a Spicy Tuna Roll. It was very good, but some traditional sushi lovers might not like the presentation. I also had the Ahi Tuna Steak Sandwich. I loved the flavor, but did not care for the toasted bread which was hard on the inside of my mouth. I'd recommend a bread change for this sandwich.

Emil Edwards
Emil Edwards

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 years ago

A great eatery with a wide selection of beer to quench any thirst and satisfy any palate. From sample glasses to half-yards, the yard house should not leave any beer drinker wanting.

Food selection meets contemporary fare and very tasty. shoestring fries remind me of hickory sticks, onion rings were good and the beef dip was savory and satisfying. Their take on a California roll results in a single, huge roll filled with what you'd expect - except you have to tackle it with a knife and fork.

Definitely go back again.

Scott Oxandaboure
Scott Oxandaboure

4 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

Great beer list, very serviceable food. Gets a little too night-clubby for me, but I get it, the location calls for it.

Minimal Dark Theme

The Dark version of the Minimal theme. Fits well into themes with darker color palettes.

Excellent Sushi

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Arpine Baboyan
Arpine Baboyan

1 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

My sister and I came here hoping to enjoy quality sushi. Sadly, that was not the case; for both the food and the staff. Fish tasted like it had been out for a while, which is probably the case as we both have food poisoning now. Plus, it had that "fishy" taste. The manager had an attitude after we complained. Our waitress was nice at first, but that was VERY shortly lived. Id pick gas station sushi from the middle of nowhere over this place. At least the meal was comped, so we didn't end up having to pay for vomiting every 30 min.

cody schmieding
cody schmieding

4 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

The food here is really delicious and fresh. The atmosphere is super cool if your in the mood for a club atmosphere and loud music. The service was decent.

Luckie D
Luckie D

2 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

Our evening started fine and the food was good, but after a roll was brought to us with hair in it the staff actually seemed to start treating us poorly. It took 15 minutes to get the 'new' roll and by then appetites were lost. We were then double billed for the roll that was to be free. It took very long to correct the bill and then when noting that we were charged full price instead of happy hour prices our waitress got an attitude and argued that we ordered the items too late, (they were the items we ordered when we sat down). She then very slowly agreed to change the bill. My patience was lost and we left when she seemed to not return with the change. Upon leaving I expressed my feelings to the hostess and gentleman I believe to be the manager. They were nice and apologetic, it just a shame that no one treated this way while we were dining and having these issues.

Sheli Espinoza
Sheli Espinoza

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 years ago

We came here tonight for my brother's birthday and we absolutely loved it! We had such an awesome server too! (Jennifer W.) we'll definitely be coming back! I highly recommend! this place to anyone

Evan Rich
Evan Rich

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

Been here a few times. Food is good but can be a little slow if its busy. Time to go is definitely happy hour!

Shadow Light Theme

This theme is modern and fresh with a slight box shadow and squared corners. The inner widget has an outside 1 pixel border with an inset white border.

Nice Hotel

The Keating Hotel
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Christian Gonzalez
Christian Gonzalez

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

My experience here was fantastic. Met by a very friendly and professional staff which was nice after a long flight from Miami. The room itself I would describe as swanky being a modern, yet very clean room which I enjoyed. The location was walking distance to a few great places to eat recommended by the staff. I will definitely stay here again next time in San Diego!

John Soria
John Soria

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

This was a truly great experience! The Keating is a modern hotel in an old, historic building. The room was filled with modern gadgets and conveniences that really spoke to the tech lover in me. Each member of the staff was extremely friendly and made us feel we were in a fancy place. The only complaint is very minor. The remote for the TV didn't work. Even the replacement they brought was limited and couldn't shut it off. But the rest of the stay was so great that I'm not going to let such a small thing ruin the experience. Five stars!

Dan Le
Dan Le

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Service was beyond excellent and every staff member I interacted with was very friendly and helpful. Special shout out to Denzel at the front desk!!

Regarding the room itself, I loved the unique design and nice touches like the storage under the bed. Tech wise, it was really well thought out, the room had power plugs and cables to charge your iPhone or Android. The bluetooth connection to the TV was awesome as well and was the first thing I setup! 🙂

Will definitely be coming back!

Geoffrey Adams
Geoffrey Adams

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

This place was awesome. We ended up in the hot tub suite, which was killer. The room was extremely large, with concrete floors, (which was perfect for our puppy). The jacuzzi was on an outside patio. Shower was open, like most of the rest of the place. Although higher scale, still very inviting and homely feeling.

Hannah Campbell
Hannah Campbell

3 out of 5 stars

posted 22 hours ago

This is a spot for people who want to be fully submerged in the gaslamp nightlife. It's not quite or impressive. Rooms are cool with a contemporary vibe. Windows open completely which is dangerous.

Not suitable for kids.

Shadow Dark Theme

A dark version of the Shadow theme. This color palette has various shades of black and grays to fit well with darker themes.

Interesting Cuisine

Bali Hai Restaurant
Reviewed from Google

4.2 out of 5 stars

Jim Lewis
Jim Lewis

4 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Authentic Hawaii feel, for sure. Awesome view, decor and ambience. Good service. Fun cocktails. I'd like to give them 5 stars except that the food and drinks weren't quite as good as they should have been. I would rate the food and drinks maybe 3.5 stars and everything else 5 stars.

CHRISTOPHER WOLNICK
CHRISTOPHER WOLNICK

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Nothing makes you feel like your in Hawaii until you go to Bali Hai. The Bay View is 2 thumbs up and the food is amazing. I purposed to my wife below on the bay and had dinner before purposing. They went above and beyond to make sure we got the best seat in the house that night as they new I was purposing. The staff is super friendly and the owner is super nice as well. I have been going to Bali Hai since 2005. This place is a must go to when you go to Shelter Island.

Tanya Beatty
Tanya Beatty

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Went here to eat for a place with a great view & was surprised by the great food. I got the spring chopped salad with shrimp skewers. So delicous & filling! A big, zesty salad that was satisfying yet still light. I'm not a salad person, but this was a great salad. Relaxed vibe, and our waitress was perfect. Courteous & doing her job, but not in your face or trying to be your "buddy". And the prices were reasonable. Not super cheap, but average prices for above average food.

Duy Tran
Duy Tran

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

Great restaurant for events. Came here for a friends wedding and the weather was perfect. Slight cool breeze and calm water. Beautiful scenery and great location.

Kate Kacur
Kate Kacur

3 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Very nice views and drinks. My dinner was Korean chicken and my relative had orange lobster. Both were just ok. My sons got bass and salmon and they loved theirs. Waiter was very good. Most entrees were $20-$30 and sides were additional. Thought menu options were limited. Overall nice place but limited menu choices.

Inset Light Theme

The inset light theme displays the widget form with rounded corners and a slight inner shadow which gives the appearance of depth to the widget.

Great Mexican

Mexican Fiesta
Reviewed from Google

4.5 out of 5 stars

Alex Policastro
Alex Policastro

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

The best Mexican food in little Italy! The price is amazing. The people are friendly and professional. My favorite has to be the crunchy tacos. If you are hungry, have cash and want to be full order from Mexican Fiesta.

Anthony DeSantis
Anthony DeSantis

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

Great little hidden gem. Best Mexican food in downtown San Diego. Unfortunately they will be closing due to a new construction. We live only a block from them and they will be missed.

Dino Maiolo
Dino Maiolo

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

An absolute hole in the wall, but excellent food. I always get the carne asada burrito, but you can order anything. It's only open for lunch and not on Sundays. A good tip: get their phone number and call in your order. Most of the business people around here do that so they don't have to wait. it works.

Shay Dean
Shay Dean

4 out of 5 stars

posted 7 months ago

ATTN: CASH ONLY... Don't you just really love a humble mom and pop Taco shop? If so, you've found what you are looking for at Mexican Fiesta. Delicious food at very reasonable prices. One of my go to items is the breakfast burrito which comes with hash browns (potatoes), ham, eggs, cheese, and I add beans to make it a bit more hearty. This isn't a giant burrito by any means but for $3.39 plus tax (regular price without beans added) it is a great bargain. Also the beef tacos are excellent, especially for around $1.80 each. The shop is run by a two person operation, one cooks and the other does the rest. Nice people with great food. My only complaints are the limited hours and the punctuality of staff. On occasion they open up a bit later on Saturdays due to running a bit late.

Michel Goulet
Michel Goulet

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

This place is my favorite for a quick bite in SD. The food is top notch. Try the Carne Asada Burrito, it's incredible.

Inset Dark Theme

A dark version of the Inset theme. The dark version has a gradient background from top to bottom.

Feeling Irish?

The Field Irish Pub
Reviewed from Google

4.4 out of 5 stars

nygoebel
nygoebel

4 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

Authentic Irish food and drinks, even Irish music groups sometimes performs here. There is a small nook area acts as the restaurant, therefore, kids can eat in the restaurant. Not many places in the Gaslamp area allow kids to go in after 8:30pm.

Onion rings are very good, so is the Shepherd pie. Is prefer a more crunchy coating for the fish in Fish and chips. Also, the fries are more like smaller steak fries.

Lucas Hurtado
Lucas Hurtado

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

While a bit crowded, this pub is everything you would hope to fond.
Live music is occasionally available, the food is worth your time, and they have a wonderful selection of both beers and spirits.

Natalie Alvarez
Natalie Alvarez

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Started off my visit with an Irish car bomb, and had a delicious breakfast. Loved the banger &eggs that I ordered. I am definitely visiting next time I'm here

Elaine Miller
Elaine Miller

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

Yummy Irish pub food. Looks like an Irish pub. Friendly staff. Definitely will go back!

David Oglesby
David Oglesby

4 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Awesome option for the authentic Irish-American pub experience - having lived in NYC metro-area for 20+ years, it was great to see this type of place operating in downtown San Diego while visiting there from TX. Great selection of typical Irish/English fare and, accordingly, lots of good beer on tap. Fun place to hang out for a laid back, casual lunch or dinner. The banger burger was excellent!