Google Places Reviews Themes

Themes make it a breeze to quickly integrate widgets within your WordPress site, no matter the design. Choose a pre-selected theme style or style your own to add that personal touch.

Minimal Light Theme

This theme displays Google Reviews within a container that has slightly rounded corners, and a minimal box shadow.

Awesome Beers

Yard House
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Michael Mayzel
Michael Mayzel

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 years ago

My favorite restaurant this past year easily. Very easy choice. First off let's start with the selection of beers and alcoholic beverages they offer. There are a lot and really good choices too. Next off, the happy hour they have at night is the best. Best prices and you get so much food with it. It's also just the vibe that's really amazing. Especially when there is a big sports game.

Eric Willard
Eric Willard

4 out of 5 stars

posted 3 years ago

A very nice low-lit atmosphere in the heart of downtown San Diego with delicious food and an awesome selection of beer. Anyone who knows Yard House knows they they don't fool around with their beer selection and this location is nothing different. The food that I had was easily above average, but far from your five star experience if that is what you are expecting from Yard House. I was pleased with the speedy service, but the waiter was not obnoxious like many waiters can be in order to ensure "needs are met." I was thoroughly satisfied with my visit based on the quality of food and the selection of beer.

Emil Edwards
Emil Edwards

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 years ago

A great eatery with a wide selection of beer to quench any thirst and satisfy any palate. From sample glasses to half-yards, the yard house should not leave any beer drinker wanting.

Food selection meets contemporary fare and very tasty. shoestring fries remind me of hickory sticks, onion rings were good and the beef dip was savory and satisfying. Their take on a California roll results in a single, huge roll filled with what you'd expect - except you have to tackle it with a knife and fork.

Definitely go back again.

Chris Brewer
Chris Brewer

3 out of 5 stars

posted 3 years ago

The three stars was simply due to the service on this evening, otherwise I would have given this business a four star review. We had a large party of 15 which I know can be a challenge. It took about thirty minutes to get our drink orders in and too much time to get our food orders in. Our appetizers arrived before many at our table had their drinks.

I had the Yard House version of a Spicy Tuna Roll. It was very good, but some traditional sushi lovers might not like the presentation. I also had the Ahi Tuna Steak Sandwich. I loved the flavor, but did not care for the toasted bread which was hard on the inside of my mouth. I'd recommend a bread change for this sandwich.

Karolina M
Karolina M

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 years ago

Awesome beer selection as you would expect. Great specials. The staff is what makes it a 5 star place though.

Minimal Dark Theme

The Dark version of the Minimal theme. Fits well into themes with darker color palettes.

Excellent Sushi

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Arpine Baboyan
Arpine Baboyan

1 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

My sister and I came here hoping to enjoy quality sushi. Sadly, that was not the case; for both the food and the staff. Fish tasted like it had been out for a while, which is probably the case as we both have food poisoning now. Plus, it had that "fishy" taste. The manager had an attitude after we complained. Our waitress was nice at first, but that was VERY shortly lived. Id pick gas station sushi from the middle of nowhere over this place. At least the meal was comped, so we didn't end up having to pay for vomiting every 30 min.

Luckie D
Luckie D

2 out of 5 stars

posted 2 years ago

Our evening started fine and the food was good, but after a roll was brought to us with hair in it the staff actually seemed to start treating us poorly. It took 15 minutes to get the 'new' roll and by then appetites were lost. We were then double billed for the roll that was to be free. It took very long to correct the bill and then when noting that we were charged full price instead of happy hour prices our waitress got an attitude and argued that we ordered the items too late, (they were the items we ordered when we sat down). She then very slowly agreed to change the bill. My patience was lost and we left when she seemed to not return with the change. Upon leaving I expressed my feelings to the hostess and gentleman I believe to be the manager. They were nice and apologetic, it just a shame that no one treated this way while we were dining and having these issues.

cody schmieding
cody schmieding

4 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

The food here is really delicious and fresh. The atmosphere is super cool if your in the mood for a club atmosphere and loud music. The service was decent.

Danny Lim
Danny Lim

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 years ago

This was my first time to a sushi restaurant. Seems crazy since I eat out/travel all the time, but considering I am allergic to seafood, a Sushi place wasn't my first pick. I went with a friend who was craving sushi and this place was recommended by a local. We were fortunate enough to have Ellie (Elizabeth) as our server. She was possibly one of the best waitresses I have ever come across. Super upbeat personality that knew the menu through & through. She was sooo accommodating and truly made us feel like valued customers. Will definitely return for her service and of course delicious food both sushi and not seafood options!

Yum!

Sheli Espinoza
Sheli Espinoza

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 years ago

We came here tonight for my brother's birthday and we absolutely loved it! We had such an awesome server too! (Jennifer W.) we'll definitely be coming back! I highly recommend! this place to anyone

Shadow Light Theme

This theme is modern and fresh with a slight box shadow and squared corners. The inner widget has an outside 1 pixel border with an inset white border.

Nice Hotel

The Keating Hotel
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Tiffany Bevan
Tiffany Bevan

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

If you love tubs, this is the hotel for you. We've stayed here three times, and we have our eyes on the scotch suite for a birthday celebration next year as well. We absolutely love their suites, particularly their soaking tubs. The first room we stayed in we enjoyed so much that we went back for a second time three months later. Our third stay was in a different room with an outdoor spa tub which was lovely. I would highly recommend this kind of room on a cold night, because I believe it'd be a bit wasted on a hot summer evening. I'd also recommend bringing tea light candles if you stay in that specific room. They don't provide them (even though they show them in the photos) and they really make the spot exceptionally romantic. I will say I think the service over the past three years has gone down a little bit. Not to the point that we love the hotel any less, but to the degree that it is noticeable. Our first two trips they greeted us in the lobby with glasses of champagne, offered to take our luggage, and provided us with guided tours of our room. Our third trip they checked us in but didn't do any of these things, which I considered additional treats for staying in a nice boutique hotel. It should also be noted that it can be loud here in the late night hours because of surrounding bars and clubs, so if you need to get to bed before midnight, you may want to look elsewhere. Outside of that, the suites are still spectacular and 100% worth it!

Mary Keens
Mary Keens

4 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Loved this hotel! Right in the middle of restaurants, eateries, pubs, theaters. Very nice accommodations and staff was excellent. Room was beautiful, very comfortable, had all amenities that I wanted. Cocktails when we arrived, no charge. Excellent experience. Only drawback was the street was loud at midnight, and garbage trucks woke us up early next am.

Christian Gonzalez
Christian Gonzalez

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

My experience here was fantastic. Met by a very friendly and professional staff which was nice after a long flight from Miami. The room itself I would describe as swanky being a modern, yet very clean room which I enjoyed. The location was walking distance to a few great places to eat recommended by the staff. I will definitely stay here again next time in San Diego!

Noah Estrada
Noah Estrada

4 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

Solid hotel with contemporary rooms and incredibly helpful and friendly staff. The location is perfect, with the heart of downtown just a few blocks away. The halls feel a bit gloomy, but for the rooms and service, could not find a better spot for the price in downtown San Diego.

John Soria
John Soria

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

This was a truly great experience! The Keating is a modern hotel in an old, historic building. The room was filled with modern gadgets and conveniences that really spoke to the tech lover in me. Each member of the staff was extremely friendly and made us feel we were in a fancy place. The only complaint is very minor. The remote for the TV didn't work. Even the replacement they brought was limited and couldn't shut it off. But the rest of the stay was so great that I'm not going to let such a small thing ruin the experience. Five stars!

Shadow Dark Theme

A dark version of the Shadow theme. This color palette has various shades of black and grays to fit well with darker themes.

Interesting Cuisine

Bali Hai Restaurant
Reviewed from Google

4.2 out of 5 stars

Maggie Keefe
Maggie Keefe

4 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

Food and drink was good! Great portions and tasty! We were a little unhappy to be told upon arriving that the outside was off limits until dinnertime. Why come to San Diego in the day time to be sat inside a bar? We would have left and gone somewhere else but we had just arrived from the airport and needed lunch! Overall good food and drinks!

Brian Torreon
Brian Torreon

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

This is my 2nd time coming here and we came during restaurant week. This is a good place to go for restaurant week. The food is delicious and their mixed drinks are awesome. The atmosphere is very calm and the view of the San Diego skyline is beautiful. The waiters and waitresses are very friendly and were very accommodating. Highly recommended

G.W. James
G.W. James

1 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

I have been a customer for 23 years two or three times a month....lunch, dinner, brunch and drinks but tonight has me so steamed that I will never return. Take a conservative ticket average of $50 x 3=$150 x 12=$1800 annually x 23 years...$41k over the pad two decades and they have lost me as a customer. The restaurant booked a large group in the main dining room...complete with a loudspeaker with endless speeches and musical entertainment. Just after ordering, we spoke to the manager that this was adversely impacting the dining experience we were seeking. She replied, “they are almost finished.” Had she been truthful with us and told us they were nowhere close to leaving, we would have paid for our drinks and left. She failed to come and apologize to us. Upon leaving, we made our displeasure very clear and what did we get in return...a blank stare. I have to say, I am finished with Bali Hai....

Angela Gonzalez Rodriguez
Angela Gonzalez Rodriguez

4 out of 5 stars

posted 2 hours ago

Outstanding food, make sure you leave room for the three chocolate mousse! Scallops remain my favourite after 2 visits.

Service not at par with quality of food / price range: it took us 30 minutes to get our orders through after being seatted.

michael holland
michael holland

2 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

We went for dinner Sunday and were seated next to a table of six drunk, loud guys We moved to a more distant table but they overcame the otherwise peaceful setting there also. We asked the manager to intervene and she said well, they are leaving soon. This ruined our complete dinner experience and the manager was not interested in resolving it. As for the food, we ordered whitefish and it was OK but it smelled like old fish... probably should not have been served. We just wanted to eat and get out of there... will not return.

Inset Light Theme

The inset light theme displays the widget form with rounded corners and a slight inner shadow which gives the appearance of depth to the widget.

Great Mexican

Mexican Fiesta
Reviewed from Google

4.5 out of 5 stars

Marissa Hall
Marissa Hall

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 months ago

Nothing fancy but it's some of the best stand Mexican around. I always get the Al Pastor burrito cause I love it and I visit downtown so very seldom.. No place to sit and no place to park but there's always a line. I can usually find a meter nearby.
Call-in's are accepted - Otherwise you're waiting on the sidewalk, but hey, it's Little Italy. I think it's a neighborhood find visited mostly by the local working crowd. And it's pretty much a lunchtime place so you can't go too early or too late.

Alex Policastro
Alex Policastro

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

The best Mexican food in little Italy! The price is amazing. The people are friendly and professional. My favorite has to be the crunchy tacos. If you are hungry, have cash and want to be full order from Mexican Fiesta.

Anthony DeSantis
Anthony DeSantis

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Great little hidden gem. Best Mexican food in downtown San Diego. Unfortunately they will be closing due to a new construction. We live only a block from them and they will be missed.

Shay Dean
Shay Dean

4 out of 5 stars

posted 11 months ago

ATTN: CASH ONLY... Don't you just really love a humble mom and pop Taco shop? If so, you've found what you are looking for at Mexican Fiesta. Delicious food at very reasonable prices. One of my go to items is the breakfast burrito which comes with hash browns (potatoes), ham, eggs, cheese, and I add beans to make it a bit more hearty. This isn't a giant burrito by any means but for $3.39 plus tax (regular price without beans added) it is a great bargain. Also the beef tacos are excellent, especially for around $1.80 each. The shop is run by a two person operation, one cooks and the other does the rest. Nice people with great food. My only complaints are the limited hours and the punctuality of staff. On occasion they open up a bit later on Saturdays due to running a bit late.

Dino Maiolo
Dino Maiolo

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 months ago

An absolute hole in the wall, but excellent food. I always get the carne asada burrito, but you can order anything. It's only open for lunch and not on Sundays. A good tip: get their phone number and call in your order. Most of the business people around here do that so they don't have to wait. it works.

Inset Dark Theme

A dark version of the Inset theme. The dark version has a gradient background from top to bottom.

Feeling Irish?

The Field Irish Pub
Reviewed from Google

4.4 out of 5 stars

Jonathan Lovegren
Jonathan Lovegren

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 days ago

Great atmosphere. Fantastic live music with mix of covers and original tunes. Awesome Irish drinks including Jameson infused with mint. Looks like think pastel goo in jars but you gotta try it!

Tiffany T
Tiffany T

4 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

Fun little place! This was the only place in the gaslamp area that didn't have outrageous fees just to enter on new years eve! I love that the place has a stage on the second floor and a nice sitting area on the second floor with bigger tables. The drinks here are fair priced and delicious.

Summer Thompson
Summer Thompson

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

I love the authenticity of this place. The decor is more than nice to look at. It's fascinating! Much of it has been brought over from Ireland, per their website. The food is wonderful! Try the "curry chips" and the boxty. Warm, savory comfort food. And you can't forget the Irish coffee!
In the evenings, there's also live music, sometimes Irish dancers, sometimes a quiz competition, all kinds of fun stuff. Their Instagram account seems to give more specifics on what is going on when and what band to expect than their website.
We've been twice when the Irish dancers were there and wow, what a show! Over an hour of high energy dancing! Overall just a very cool place.

Patrick Reding
Patrick Reding

4 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

Always end up visiting this place a few times when ever I'm in town, having delicious food and appetizers. I've always chosen this place if chill relaxing and casual night with a buddy all the way up to a few friends

Bijan Azarabadi
Bijan Azarabadi

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

A great Irish pub. It has a great atmosphere and feel to it. It can be a bit crowded but it also promotes chatting with your fellow patrons.