Google Places Reviews Themes

Themes make it a breeze to quickly integrate widgets within your WordPress site, no matter the design. Choose a pre-selected theme style or style your own to add that personal touch.

Minimal Light Theme

This theme displays Google Reviews within a container that has slightly rounded corners, and a minimal box shadow.

Awesome Beers

Yard House
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Michael Mayzel
Michael Mayzel

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 years ago

My favorite restaurant this past year easily. Very easy choice. First off let's start with the selection of beers and alcoholic beverages they offer. There are a lot and really good choices too. Next off, the happy hour they have at night is the best. Best prices and you get so much food with it. It's also just the vibe that's really amazing. Especially when there is a big sports game.

Eric Willard
Eric Willard

4 out of 5 stars

posted 3 years ago

A very nice low-lit atmosphere in the heart of downtown San Diego with delicious food and an awesome selection of beer. Anyone who knows Yard House knows they they don't fool around with their beer selection and this location is nothing different. The food that I had was easily above average, but far from your five star experience if that is what you are expecting from Yard House. I was pleased with the speedy service, but the waiter was not obnoxious like many waiters can be in order to ensure "needs are met." I was thoroughly satisfied with my visit based on the quality of food and the selection of beer.

Emil Edwards
Emil Edwards

5 out of 5 stars

posted 6 years ago

A great eatery with a wide selection of beer to quench any thirst and satisfy any palate. From sample glasses to half-yards, the yard house should not leave any beer drinker wanting.

Food selection meets contemporary fare and very tasty. shoestring fries remind me of hickory sticks, onion rings were good and the beef dip was savory and satisfying. Their take on a California roll results in a single, huge roll filled with what you'd expect - except you have to tackle it with a knife and fork.

Definitely go back again.

Chris Brewer
Chris Brewer

3 out of 5 stars

posted 3 years ago

The three stars was simply due to the service on this evening, otherwise I would have given this business a four star review. We had a large party of 15 which I know can be a challenge. It took about thirty minutes to get our drink orders in and too much time to get our food orders in. Our appetizers arrived before many at our table had their drinks.

I had the Yard House version of a Spicy Tuna Roll. It was very good, but some traditional sushi lovers might not like the presentation. I also had the Ahi Tuna Steak Sandwich. I loved the flavor, but did not care for the toasted bread which was hard on the inside of my mouth. I'd recommend a bread change for this sandwich.

Christina Mason
Christina Mason

4 out of 5 stars

posted 3 years ago

Weekday happy hour ends at 6:00 pm, so if you can make it in time it really is a great deal. Virtually any beer on their extensive list is half off regular prices, as is their select happy hour meals. On this night, I had the St. Bernardus Ale, and the Chicken Lettuce wraps for $14.00. The lettuce wraps were listed as an appetizer, but there was enough food on the plate to serve as my main meal with some left over.

They do have valet for $15.00 with a validated ticket or $25 without validation. Valet does begin right around 6pm, so if you time it just right you may be able to drop off the car and get an order in before Happy Hour prices end. I lucked out with arriving at valet at 5:50pm just as they were setting up, grabbing seats at the bar and getting in my order with 45 seconds to spare! On this Friday night I was going to a concert at House of Blues. I found the valet at Yardhouse to be a really good option for parking and grabbing a quick drink/bite before walking the short two block walk over to House of Blues.

Minimal Dark Theme

The Dark version of the Minimal theme. Fits well into themes with darker color palettes.

Excellent Sushi

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Arpine Baboyan
Arpine Baboyan

1 out of 5 stars

posted 2 years ago

My sister and I came here hoping to enjoy quality sushi. Sadly, that was not the case; for both the food and the staff. Fish tasted like it had been out for a while, which is probably the case as we both have food poisoning now. Plus, it had that "fishy" taste. The manager had an attitude after we complained. Our waitress was nice at first, but that was VERY shortly lived. Id pick gas station sushi from the middle of nowhere over this place. At least the meal was comped, so we didn't end up having to pay for vomiting every 30 min.

Luckie D
Luckie D

2 out of 5 stars

posted 2 years ago

Our evening started fine and the food was good, but after a roll was brought to us with hair in it the staff actually seemed to start treating us poorly. It took 15 minutes to get the 'new' roll and by then appetites were lost. We were then double billed for the roll that was to be free. It took very long to correct the bill and then when noting that we were charged full price instead of happy hour prices our waitress got an attitude and argued that we ordered the items too late, (they were the items we ordered when we sat down). She then very slowly agreed to change the bill. My patience was lost and we left when she seemed to not return with the change. Upon leaving I expressed my feelings to the hostess and gentleman I believe to be the manager. They were nice and apologetic, it just a shame that no one treated this way while we were dining and having these issues.

Danny Lim
Danny Lim

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 years ago

This was my first time to a sushi restaurant. Seems crazy since I eat out/travel all the time, but considering I am allergic to seafood, a Sushi place wasn't my first pick. I went with a friend who was craving sushi and this place was recommended by a local. We were fortunate enough to have Ellie (Elizabeth) as our server. She was possibly one of the best waitresses I have ever come across. Super upbeat personality that knew the menu through & through. She was sooo accommodating and truly made us feel like valued customers. Will definitely return for her service and of course delicious food both sushi and not seafood options!

Yum!

cody schmieding
cody schmieding

4 out of 5 stars

posted 2 years ago

The food here is really delicious and fresh. The atmosphere is super cool if your in the mood for a club atmosphere and loud music. The service was decent.

irving hernandez
irving hernandez

3 out of 5 stars

posted 3 years ago

Came here for happy hour and although it wasn't bad I would still recommend Sushi Deli over it. Definitely on the higher end of the spectrum but not high enough about the deli to where I would make the switch. The Deli isn't more than 2 blocks away so this place is trumped on most occasions. Nothing I can remember that is definitely worth coming back for.

Shadow Light Theme

This theme is modern and fresh with a slight box shadow and squared corners. The inner widget has an outside 1 pixel border with an inset white border.

Nice Hotel

The Keating Hotel
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Brian Baker
Brian Baker

3 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

Great location. Staff at front desk were friendly. The room was "interesting". Bathroom only closed off by a current. Toilet area door slides close, but not fully. No carpet in room. The best part by far is the great location. Park at the Park it on Market garage. Stay at hotel and everything is walking distance from the room. And your room is close enough for quick stops back to freshen up if needed.

Kelsey Reich
Kelsey Reich

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

I highly recommend this place to anyone! Every time my husband and I come to San Diego, we always make sure to stay here at the Keating. The service is excellent, the rooms are updated, and have a very great feel to them. Checking in has always been a breeze, the workers are always incredibly friendly, and my husband and I always have a blast downtown. It's a great location with plenty to do within walking distance. We've never experienced any problems with this place during the 5+ times we've stayed here in the last 2 years. Highly, HIGHLY recommend!

Chad Brown
Chad Brown

3 out of 5 stars

posted 4 weeks ago

Loudest room ever! Between the noise from the jazz/blues club next door and the rowdy hotel residents don't expect a full night's sleep. The hotel is def boutique and has a hip feel, but that also attracts a younger, party crowd. Business traveler beware!! Would only stay here if in town to party until the early AM and pass out. If that's what you're doing, this is the place for you. Room was large and decor very modern, hip. Location is great.

Em da wierdo
Em da wierdo

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

Perfect hotel! Me and my family came here a while back and 5 other times, and it was amazing. I have been to better hotels, but this hotel is the best in ALL of USA in my opinion. The people here are sooooo friendly, and it has such a modern and cool design, my parents even got inspired a bit for their new house from this hotel. I would give the food a 10 out of 10, service 9 out of 10, and the room quality 9 out of 10. I honestly loved this place and will be recommending it to many of my friends.

Brian Leroux
Brian Leroux

2 out of 5 stars

posted 4 days ago

The location in the Gaslamp District was great. The employees were friendly. The hotel however smells very musty and there are no amenities such as pool or fitness center (there is one but laughable at best).

Unfortunately my stay was pretty unpleasant. Room 2D is directly over a bar that plays very loud music until 1AM. This vibrates the entire room and makes it impossible to sleep. I ended up with a fever for 2 days and couldn’t get rest I needed.

Suggestion: Room 2D should be converted into a real fitness centers. A few Peloton bikes and treads and you will have some happy customers.

If anyone gets room 2D, refuse it.

Shadow Dark Theme

A dark version of the Shadow theme. This color palette has various shades of black and grays to fit well with darker themes.

Interesting Cuisine

Bali Hai Restaurant
Reviewed from Google

4.4 out of 5 stars

Tab Mar
Tab Mar

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

After a day of roaming the city we found this listed in a best list. We got there just before they were seating for dinner, got a table at the front corner of the balcony and had amazing view of harbor. Great service, great drinks and really great food. Polynesian decor, with an actual stick and shells map ( look that up, very cool tech if you think about it). Beautiful experience overall.

Suzan Cioffi
Suzan Cioffi

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

A fun and beautiful venue to hold large events. We have hosted many large events (85 - 100 guests) at the Bali Hai and have always been thrilled by how wonderfully our event turned out. What's not to love with such a five-star beautiful venue with huge windows and panoramic vistas of San Diego across the bay. Add to this, consistently delicious entrees, impeccable service by a dedicated wait staff, a large dance floor, a full bar where the bartenders all whip up dangerously delicious Mai Tai's, and you have all the ingredients of a successful event. Now, just bring the right entertainment and happy guests, and your event will be a smash too.

carli rederton
carli rederton

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

Fantastic Food. Beautiful Restaurant with a wonderful view. Price was well worth all we got. We came a few times and have never been disappointed. They put on a wonderful show. My son is in love with there Hawaiian Dancers.

John Anisko
John Anisko

4 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

Great ambiance with a great view of Downtown San Diego. The restaurant is known for its drinks, and the food is very good. Desserts are excellent. Beautiful venue for a wedding. Only complaint is that the noise level at peak times.

GoAppr
GoAppr

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

The Bali Hai Restaurant has been a favorite in San Diego for over fifty years. Our spectacular views of the San Diego bay and the downtown skyline make us the perfect location for any special event. Along with our dining room upstairs, our premise possesses three different and versatile private rooms. The flexibility of multiple private facilities allows us to accommodate any type of party. We host weddings, class reunions, birthdays, anniversaries, concerts, memorials, festivals, fundraisers, business meetings, seminars, and corporate events.

Inset Light Theme

The inset light theme displays the widget form with rounded corners and a slight inner shadow which gives the appearance of depth to the widget.

Great Mexican

Mexican Fiesta
Reviewed from Google

4.5 out of 5 stars

Marissa Hall
Marissa Hall

5 out of 5 stars

posted 7 months ago

Nothing fancy but it's some of the best stand Mexican around. I always get the Al Pastor burrito cause I love it and I visit downtown so very seldom.. No place to sit and no place to park but there's always a line. I can usually find a meter nearby.
Call-in's are accepted - Otherwise you're waiting on the sidewalk, but hey, it's Little Italy. I think it's a neighborhood find visited mostly by the local working crowd. And it's pretty much a lunchtime place so you can't go too early or too late.

Shay Dean
Shay Dean

4 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

ATTN: CASH ONLY... Don't you just really love a humble mom and pop Taco shop? If so, you've found what you are looking for at Mexican Fiesta. Delicious food at very reasonable prices. One of my go to items is the breakfast burrito which comes with hash browns (potatoes), ham, eggs, cheese, and I add beans to make it a bit more hearty. This isn't a giant burrito by any means but for $3.39 plus tax (regular price without beans added) it is a great bargain. Also the beef tacos are excellent, especially for around $1.80 each. The shop is run by a two person operation, one cooks and the other does the rest. Nice people with great food. My only complaints are the limited hours and the punctuality of staff. On occasion they open up a bit later on Saturdays due to running a bit late.

Alex Policastro
Alex Policastro

5 out of 5 stars

posted 10 months ago

The best Mexican food in little Italy! The price is amazing. The people are friendly and professional. My favorite has to be the crunchy tacos. If you are hungry, have cash and want to be full order from Mexican Fiesta.

Anthony DeSantis
Anthony DeSantis

5 out of 5 stars

posted 9 months ago

Great little hidden gem. Best Mexican food in downtown San Diego. Unfortunately they will be closing due to a new construction. We live only a block from them and they will be missed.

Dino Maiolo
Dino Maiolo

5 out of 5 stars

posted 11 months ago

An absolute hole in the wall, but excellent food. I always get the carne asada burrito, but you can order anything. It's only open for lunch and not on Sundays. A good tip: get their phone number and call in your order. Most of the business people around here do that so they don't have to wait. it works.

Inset Dark Theme

A dark version of the Inset theme. The dark version has a gradient background from top to bottom.

Feeling Irish?

The Field Irish Pub
Reviewed from Google

4.4 out of 5 stars

Mike Dunnigan
Mike Dunnigan

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

Great food, great service and a unique and fun atmosphere. This place is an awesome place to eat or just hang out and have a drink. The staff is attentive and super nice. They will take there time to answer any questions you have. I had the Irish sampler and everything was delicious. My wife had the lamb shepherd's pie. It was amazing. This is great comfort food at a reasonable price.

Jeanette Heidenreich
Jeanette Heidenreich

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 weeks ago

Very cool eclectic bar! Very unique. Irish server, loved the accent. There is also an upstairs with a big window. Perfect for summer days. Very cool pub everyone should definitely check out. Good food and good beer!

steve osderaldo
steve osderaldo

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

Everything was better than expected. Great Irish sampler, potato skins best I have had. The service was also top notch. Well worth the price

Liz D
Liz D

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

I'm pretty sure I've ended up here every time I've gone to San Diego, and for good reasons. The food is excellent (and actually "Irish" rather than "American pub food"), especially the boxty, which makes a fantastic brunch if you're up earlier. Great whiskey selection if you're up a little later. Adorable and cozy decor, pleasant ambiance with a second story overlooking the street well suited to larger groups. Fast, attentive service even if you're up on that second floor. What's not to love?

James Hoard
James Hoard

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Great ambiance. The pub is absolutely stunning on the inside. I had the Boxty. It was the best I've every had. I highly recommend visiting if you're in the area!