Google Places Reviews Themes

Themes make it a breeze to quickly integrate widgets within your WordPress site, no matter the design. Choose a pre-selected theme style or style your own to add that personal touch.

Minimal Light Theme

This theme displays Google Reviews within a container that has slightly rounded corners, and a minimal box shadow.

Awesome Beers

Yard House
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Michael Mayzel
Michael Mayzel

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 years ago

My favorite restaurant this past year easily. Very easy choice. First off let's start with the selection of beers and alcoholic beverages they offer. There are a lot and really good choices too. Next off, the happy hour they have at night is the best. Best prices and you get so much food with it. It's also just the vibe that's really amazing. Especially when there is a big sports game.

Eric Willard
Eric Willard

4 out of 5 stars

posted 3 years ago

A very nice low-lit atmosphere in the heart of downtown San Diego with delicious food and an awesome selection of beer. Anyone who knows Yard House knows they they don't fool around with their beer selection and this location is nothing different. The food that I had was easily above average, but far from your five star experience if that is what you are expecting from Yard House. I was pleased with the speedy service, but the waiter was not obnoxious like many waiters can be in order to ensure "needs are met." I was thoroughly satisfied with my visit based on the quality of food and the selection of beer.

Emil Edwards
Emil Edwards

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 years ago

A great eatery with a wide selection of beer to quench any thirst and satisfy any palate. From sample glasses to half-yards, the yard house should not leave any beer drinker wanting.

Food selection meets contemporary fare and very tasty. shoestring fries remind me of hickory sticks, onion rings were good and the beef dip was savory and satisfying. Their take on a California roll results in a single, huge roll filled with what you'd expect - except you have to tackle it with a knife and fork.

Definitely go back again.

Chris Brewer
Chris Brewer

3 out of 5 stars

posted 3 years ago

The three stars was simply due to the service on this evening, otherwise I would have given this business a four star review. We had a large party of 15 which I know can be a challenge. It took about thirty minutes to get our drink orders in and too much time to get our food orders in. Our appetizers arrived before many at our table had their drinks.

I had the Yard House version of a Spicy Tuna Roll. It was very good, but some traditional sushi lovers might not like the presentation. I also had the Ahi Tuna Steak Sandwich. I loved the flavor, but did not care for the toasted bread which was hard on the inside of my mouth. I'd recommend a bread change for this sandwich.

Karolina M
Karolina M

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 years ago

Awesome beer selection as you would expect. Great specials. The staff is what makes it a 5 star place though.

Minimal Dark Theme

The Dark version of the Minimal theme. Fits well into themes with darker color palettes.

Excellent Sushi

RA Sushi Bar Restaurant
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Arpine Baboyan
Arpine Baboyan

1 out of 5 stars

posted 2 years ago

My sister and I came here hoping to enjoy quality sushi. Sadly, that was not the case; for both the food and the staff. Fish tasted like it had been out for a while, which is probably the case as we both have food poisoning now. Plus, it had that "fishy" taste. The manager had an attitude after we complained. Our waitress was nice at first, but that was VERY shortly lived. Id pick gas station sushi from the middle of nowhere over this place. At least the meal was comped, so we didn't end up having to pay for vomiting every 30 min.

Luckie D
Luckie D

2 out of 5 stars

posted 2 years ago

Our evening started fine and the food was good, but after a roll was brought to us with hair in it the staff actually seemed to start treating us poorly. It took 15 minutes to get the 'new' roll and by then appetites were lost. We were then double billed for the roll that was to be free. It took very long to correct the bill and then when noting that we were charged full price instead of happy hour prices our waitress got an attitude and argued that we ordered the items too late, (they were the items we ordered when we sat down). She then very slowly agreed to change the bill. My patience was lost and we left when she seemed to not return with the change. Upon leaving I expressed my feelings to the hostess and gentleman I believe to be the manager. They were nice and apologetic, it just a shame that no one treated this way while we were dining and having these issues.

Danny Lim
Danny Lim

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 years ago

This was my first time to a sushi restaurant. Seems crazy since I eat out/travel all the time, but considering I am allergic to seafood, a Sushi place wasn't my first pick. I went with a friend who was craving sushi and this place was recommended by a local. We were fortunate enough to have Ellie (Elizabeth) as our server. She was possibly one of the best waitresses I have ever come across. Super upbeat personality that knew the menu through & through. She was sooo accommodating and truly made us feel like valued customers. Will definitely return for her service and of course delicious food both sushi and not seafood options!

Yum!

Sheli Espinoza
Sheli Espinoza

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 years ago

We came here tonight for my brother's birthday and we absolutely loved it! We had such an awesome server too! (Jennifer W.) we'll definitely be coming back! I highly recommend! this place to anyone

cody schmieding
cody schmieding

4 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

The food here is really delicious and fresh. The atmosphere is super cool if your in the mood for a club atmosphere and loud music. The service was decent.

Shadow Light Theme

This theme is modern and fresh with a slight box shadow and squared corners. The inner widget has an outside 1 pixel border with an inset white border.

Nice Hotel

The Keating Hotel
Reviewed from Google

3.8 out of 5 stars

Vincent Massi
Vincent Massi

1 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

If this place was around in the late 70's the Shining would have been filmed in it. I admire the extensive use of mirrors throughout the room. Who doesn't need mirrors in front of the toilet, in the shower, above the bed and in the space egg time machine contraption. Best I could figure was the mirrors were so you could see all around for safety, I felt I was too close to being raped the entire visit.

Tiffany Bevan
Tiffany Bevan

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

If you love tubs, this is the hotel for you. We've stayed here three times, and we have our eyes on the scotch suite for a birthday celebration next year as well. We absolutely love their suites, particularly their soaking tubs. The first room we stayed in we enjoyed so much that we went back for a second time three months later. Our third stay was in a different room with an outdoor spa tub which was lovely. I would highly recommend this kind of room on a cold night, because I believe it'd be a bit wasted on a hot summer evening. I'd also recommend bringing tea light candles if you stay in that specific room. They don't provide them (even though they show them in the photos) and they really make the spot exceptionally romantic. I will say I think the service over the past three years has gone down a little bit. Not to the point that we love the hotel any less, but to the degree that it is noticeable. Our first two trips they greeted us in the lobby with glasses of champagne, offered to take our luggage, and provided us with guided tours of our room. Our third trip they checked us in but didn't do any of these things, which I considered additional treats for staying in a nice boutique hotel. It should also be noted that it can be loud here in the late night hours because of surrounding bars and clubs, so if you need to get to bed before midnight, you may want to look elsewhere. Outside of that, the suites are still spectacular and 100% worth it!

Constantin H.v.Thile
Constantin H.v.Thile

1 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Stayed with my wife for two nights. We were "all set" after check out and still the Hotel charged us twice ($228 and $28) for no reason a couple days later. I called in twice and even sent an Email to the General Manager (no reply) that we wanted our money back. We were told that we had soda and candy from the minibar =$28 (which we didn't even touch). They did not even tell us why they charged the $228! No refund yet although we were told 2 days ago that they would do so. I would not recommend staying there.

Bethany Norton
Bethany Norton

1 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Small rooms with very little privacy. Even with my fiancé, it was a bit too close and personal. The only redeeming part about this place is the location. However, with all the fees, it’s better to stay somewhere else. Not worth it and won’t be back.

Jay Hanson
Jay Hanson

5 out of 5 stars

posted 3 weeks ago

Like no other place I've stayed. Hip but posh without being stuffy. Great staff and fantastic location. My go to in San Diego

Shadow Dark Theme

A dark version of the Shadow theme. This color palette has various shades of black and grays to fit well with darker themes.

Interesting Cuisine

Bali Hai Restaurant
Reviewed from Google

4.3 out of 5 stars

Jason Witt
Jason Witt

5 out of 5 stars

posted 4 weeks ago

Beautiful spot on the bay, we docked our boat tied off and a short walk up to the bar. A strong my tie but very tasty, service was swift with drinks and appetizers. About half of your parties meal came out cold. The server was quick to check on us and return your plates and bring out fresh hot meals. They also comped 20% plus free desserts for our dinner party. The food when hot was amazing. The dessert presentation was pleasing to the eye and pallet. I would return very good.

Lisa Curtis
Lisa Curtis

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 days ago

This place never gets old. We have been there a million times but each time is extraordinary. The staff honestly understand how to make your visit special. There is no place like it in San Diego ... the grounds are extremely well maintained so photos are a must!

Alexa King
Alexa King

4 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

The only place in San Diego where I feel for just an hour or so, I am back in Oahu. Food is delicious, and the cocktails very. Some days I have had them super strong and delicious, other days, it tasted like straight mixer with no fun. Depends on who is bartending that day.
Sunday brunch is fantastic. Bottomless Champagne, great food selections, still a great atmosphere! Make a RESERVATION for Sunday brunches though unless you want an hour or more wait.

armor backthursday
armor backthursday

4 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

friends have told us about the service - it's rough... but the food is above average. we went here for our anniversary, and left moderately satisfied. and that's good, but we will definitely test other places before our next anniversary.

Trevor Bergman
Trevor Bergman

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

This place has stunning views of the city. Both the food and the service are excellent. The salmon is a good choice. They have an incredible selection of rums to sample too. This is very much like having a slice of Hawaiian culture here in San Diego.

Inset Light Theme

The inset light theme displays the widget form with rounded corners and a slight inner shadow which gives the appearance of depth to the widget.

Great Mexican

Mexican Fiesta
Reviewed from Google

4.5 out of 5 stars

Marissa Hall
Marissa Hall

5 out of 5 stars

posted 5 months ago

Nothing fancy but it's some of the best stand Mexican around. I always get the Al Pastor burrito cause I love it and I visit downtown so very seldom.. No place to sit and no place to park but there's always a line. I can usually find a meter nearby.
Call-in's are accepted - Otherwise you're waiting on the sidewalk, but hey, it's Little Italy. I think it's a neighborhood find visited mostly by the local working crowd. And it's pretty much a lunchtime place so you can't go too early or too late.

Shay Dean
Shay Dean

4 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

ATTN: CASH ONLY... Don't you just really love a humble mom and pop Taco shop? If so, you've found what you are looking for at Mexican Fiesta. Delicious food at very reasonable prices. One of my go to items is the breakfast burrito which comes with hash browns (potatoes), ham, eggs, cheese, and I add beans to make it a bit more hearty. This isn't a giant burrito by any means but for $3.39 plus tax (regular price without beans added) it is a great bargain. Also the beef tacos are excellent, especially for around $1.80 each. The shop is run by a two person operation, one cooks and the other does the rest. Nice people with great food. My only complaints are the limited hours and the punctuality of staff. On occasion they open up a bit later on Saturdays due to running a bit late.

Alex Policastro
Alex Policastro

5 out of 5 stars

posted 8 months ago

The best Mexican food in little Italy! The price is amazing. The people are friendly and professional. My favorite has to be the crunchy tacos. If you are hungry, have cash and want to be full order from Mexican Fiesta.

Anthony DeSantis
Anthony DeSantis

5 out of 5 stars

posted 7 months ago

Great little hidden gem. Best Mexican food in downtown San Diego. Unfortunately they will be closing due to a new construction. We live only a block from them and they will be missed.

Dino Maiolo
Dino Maiolo

5 out of 5 stars

posted 9 months ago

An absolute hole in the wall, but excellent food. I always get the carne asada burrito, but you can order anything. It's only open for lunch and not on Sundays. A good tip: get their phone number and call in your order. Most of the business people around here do that so they don't have to wait. it works.

Inset Dark Theme

A dark version of the Inset theme. The dark version has a gradient background from top to bottom.

Feeling Irish?

The Field Irish Pub
Reviewed from Google

4.4 out of 5 stars

Donna Mayfield
Donna Mayfield

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

If you love old Irish atmosphere and really good Irish food - this bar has old wood from pubs in Ireland. It has great food. Family friendly. We had the Shepherd's Pie and it was delicious.

Karen Churchill
Karen Churchill

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

I had the chicken boxty which I have never had before but the waitress recommended it. It was amazing! Followed by a spectacular bread pudding desert. Everyone in my group really enjoyed their meal. Summer was our waitress. She was fantastic and I highly recommend asking for her.

Jeff Greenhouse
Jeff Greenhouse

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

Best Irish pub in town! Great live music at night. Excellent food and good beer selection. Hotspot in the heart of the Gaslamp!

For awesome service, Ashley is the best waitress, hands down!! We love you Ashley!!!

Ken Crooker
Ken Crooker

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

The food and service here are both great. I make it a point to come here every time I'm in San Diego. Get the Boxty! It's phenomenal.

Andy Morgan
Andy Morgan

4 out of 5 stars

posted 1 month ago

Quick stop for supper. Good menu tasty shepherd's pie and a beer. Service friendly and prompt. Reasonable prices, I'll be back!